

"Create Hope in the World"

Vol. 72 No. 15 CLUB 1085

The Rotary Club of Sugar House The Sweetest Club in Rotary District 5420

April 23, 2025

http://www.sugarhouserotary.com

PO Box 526102, SLC, UT 84152 Wednesday 5:30pm, Program 6:00 pm, In Person

OPENING - 6:15PM

Conducting Paul Halliday Pledge and 4-Way **TBA Thought TBA** Music Merrill Smith

God Bless America

God bless America Land that I love Stand beside her And guide her Through the night With the light From above

From the mountains To the prairies To the oceans White with foam God bless America My home sweet home

The Four **Way Test**

of the things we think, say and do

- 1. Is it the TRUTH?
- 2. Is it FAIR to all concerned?
- 3. Will it build GOODWILL and **BETTER FRIENDSHIPS?**
- 4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?

WELCOME SONG

Welcome to Sugar House Rotary, We're mighty glad you are here We'd like to sing you a long song But a wrong song might appear So sit you down and make some Friends today . . . RIGHT HERE

Teacher Appreciation

In alphabetical order, the following teachers are being honored today:

Marissa Brockbank, Hartvigsen School; Felicia Wood, Principal.

Cathleen Carter, Granite Peaks Adult Education; Dave Vande Veegaete, Principal.

Braydon Eden, Granite Connection High School; David Beck, Principal.

Patricia Ethington, Granite Technical Institute; Dr. Mandy Chapple, Principal

Pam Hansen, Granite Transition Services; Tifny Iacona, Principal.

Tera Mayo, Lincoln Elementary School; Milton Collins, Principal.

William Pettit, Granite Park Jr. High; Cristopher Griffiths, Principal.

Martha Welch, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School; Christine Christensen, Principal.

Emily Wright, Olene Walker Elementary School; Anahi Uhling, Principal.

Upcoming Meetings

4th Wednesday April 23: Teacher Appreciation Presentation. South Salt Lake Community Center (Columbus School) 2531 South 400 East, Salt Lake City.

2nd Wednesday May 14: Club Assembly and Birthday Salute.

May 26: Memorial Day

4th Wednesday May 28: Westminster University Rotaractors.

2nd Wednesday June 12: Club Assembly and Birthday Salute.

4th Wednesday June 26: Installation of President Harold Weight



Sugar House Rotary Club 2024-2025

Leadership Team President President Elect Dir. International Dir. Membership Dir. Public Information Dir. Communications Dir. Community Events Dir. Foundation Sgt. At Arms Secretary/Treasurer

Paul Halliday Hal Weight Gene Davis Tom King **Darrel Thompson** Dale Lambert Mary DeMann Errol EerNisse **Currently Vacant** David Baranowski