

"Create Hope in the World"

Vol. 70 No. 16 CLUB 1085

The Rotary Club of Sugar House The Sweetest Club in Rotary District 5420

http://www.sugarhouserotary.com

PO Box 526102, SLC, UT 84152 Thursday Noon, In Person meeting and Zoom

OPENING – 12:15 PM

Conducting Gene Davis Pledge and 4-Way **TBA Thought TBA** Music Merrill Smith

God Bless America

God bless America Land that I love Stand beside her And guide her Through the night With the light From above

From the mountains To the prairies To the oceans White with foam God bless America My home sweet home

WELCOME SONG

Welcome to Sugar House Rotary, We're mighty glad you are here We'd like to sing you a long song But a wrong song might appear So sit you down and make some Friends today . . . RIGHT HERE



Teacher Appreciation

In alphabetical order, the following 4th Thursday April 25: Teacher Appreteachers are being honored today:

Emily Box, Granite Peaks High School; Dave Vande Veegaete, Principal.

Dayra Gaitan Crespo, Granit Park Jr. High; Cristopher Griffiths, Principal.

Kim Frandsen, Granite Connections; David Beck, Principal.

Jennifer Frazee, Hartvigsen School; Felicia Wood, Principal.

Alicia Mueller, Lincoln Elementary School; Milton Collins, Principal.

Melanie Nicholes, Woodrow Wilson Elementary School; Christine Christensen, Principal.

Thomas Paskett, Granite Technical Institute; Dr. Mandy Chapple, Principal.

Kariann Stevens, Olene Walker Elementary School; Karly Chavez, Principal.

Kelly Summers, Granite Transition Services; Tifny Iacona, Principal.

Upcoming Meetings

ciation Presentation. South Salt Lake Community Center (Columbus School) 2531 South 400 East, Salt Lake City.

2nd Thursday May 9: Club Assembly and Birthday Salute.

3rd Thursday May 16: Multi-club picnic in Murray Park Pavilion 2. 425 E Parkside Drive, Murray 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm. Sugar House, Millcreek, Hispano-Latino clubs.

4th Thursday May 23: TBA

Sugar House Rotary Club Leadership Team

2013-2024 President Gene Davis President Elect Paul Halliday Dir. International **Brandon Briggs** Dir. Membership Tom King Dir. Communications Dale Lambert Dir. Community Events Monika Fleckenstein Dir. Foundation Errol EerNisse Sgt. At Arms Barry Bank Secretary/Treasurer David Baranowski